Closer To The Source

Leroy Hutson

CD  |  R&B  |  11 May 2018

  • Description
  • Details

Closer To The Source | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days

Not available

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40




Leroy Hutson Closer To The Source CD




  • Deluxe reissue of sixth album from soul/R&B artist Leroy Hutson, available May 11th on Acid Jazz via [PIAS]/Inertia.
  • Closer To The Source features such favourites as “Get To This (You’ll Get To Me), “You’re A Winner” and “Closer To The Source”.
  • Originally released in 1978, the album was recorded at Curtis Mayfield’s Curtom Studios.
  • LP comes with full colour inner sleeve complete with in-depth sleeve notes by award winning soul expert Tony Rounce.

Title: Closer To The Source

Format: CD

Release Date: 11 May 2018

Artist: Leroy Hutson

Sku: 2373605

Catalogue No: AJXCD425

Category: R&B



1. In The Mood

2. Where Did Love Go

3. They’ve Got Love

4. Get To This (You’ll Get To Me)

5. Closer To The Source

6. Heaven Right Here (On Earth)

7. Everybody’s A Masterpiece

8. You’re A Winner

9. Where Did Love Go (Single Edit)

10. In The Mood (Single Edit)