Total: $0.00

Man, The

Leroy Hutson

CD  |  R&B  |  11 May 2018


Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days

Not available

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

Any 2 For $40 - Movies, Music, TV, Merch




Leroy Hutson The Man CD




  • Re-issue of second album from soul and R&B artist from Leroy Hutson, available May 11th on Acid Jazz via [PIAS]/Inertia.
  • Originally released in 1974, the album was recorded at Curtis Mayfield’s Curtom Studios.
  • Includes Hutson’s version of “The Ghetto ‘74”, which was Donny Hathaway’s signature tune, which Leroy originally co-wrote with Donny.
  • LP comes with in-depth notes by award winning soul expert Tony Rounce.
  • FOR FANS OF: Marvin Gaye, Otis Reading, Curtis Mayfield

Title: Man, The

Format: CD

Release Date: 11 May 2018

Artist: Leroy Hutson

Sku: 2373603

Catalogue No: AJXCD421

Category: R&B



1. Can’t Say Enough About Mom

2. Gotta Move – Gotta Groove

3. Ella Weez

4. Give This Love A Try

5. The Ghetto ‘74

6. After The Fight

7. Could This Be Love

8. Dudley Do-Right