Total: $0.00

How The West Was Won - Super Deluxe Edition

Led Zeppelin

LP/BLRY/CD  |  Rock  |  23 Mar 2018

How The West Was Won - Super Deluxe Edition | LP/BLRY/CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:


Led Zeppelin


Led Zeppelin How The West Was Won - Super Deluxe Edition LP/Blu-Ray/CD

• On September 7, 1968, John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page, and Robert Plant first took the stage together in Gladsaxe, Denmark. Then billed as The New Yardbirds, the band would assemble in the studio for the first time later that month to start recording their debut album as Led Zeppelin, and rock ‘n’ roll would never be the same again. Before the band’s 50thAnniversary celebration officially begins in September, Led Zeppelin will continue their reissue campaign with a new edition of their celebrated live album How The West Was Won, originally released in 2003, featuring newly remastered audio, which was done under the supervision of Jimmy Page.

• Online and print marketing.

• How The West Was Won highlights the best performances from Led Zeppelin’s legendary concerts at the Los Angeles Forum and Long Beach Arena on June 25 and 27, 1972. Standouts include a 25-plus minute version of Dazed And Confused and a 21-minute medley based around Whole Lotta Love. The performances also capture the band introducing songs from its then-unreleased album Houses Of The Holy, which would be released nine months later.

• The Super Deluxe Boxed Set contains
- Remastered audio on three CDs and four 180-gram vinyl LPs.

- DVD of album in Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround and PCM Stereo, plus photo gallery. - High-def download card of all stereo audio content at 96kHz/24 bit.

- A book filled with rare and previously unpublished photos of the band at each of the concert locations, plus memorabilia and ephemera.

- High-quality print of the original album cover, the first 30,000 of which will be individually numbered.

• In celebration of this special anniversary, details of additional Led Zeppelin releases and events will be announced later this year.


Title: How The West Was Won - Super Deluxe Edition

Format: LP/BLRY/CD

Release Date: 23 Mar 2018

Artist: Led Zeppelin

Sku: 2368195

Catalogue No: ATL565939.2

Category: Rock



1.    That’s The Way**

2.    Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp*

3.    LA Drone*

4.    Immigrant Song*

5.    Heartbreaker*

6.    Black Dog**

7.    Over The Hills And Far Away**

8.    Since I’ve Been Loving You*

9.    Stairway To Heaven*

10.    Going To California*


1.    Dazed And Confused**

2.    What Is And What Should Never Be*

3.    Dancing Days*

4.    Moby Dick**


1.    Whole Lotta Love**

2.    Rock And Roll*

3.    The Ocean**

4.    Bring It On Home**

*Long Beach Arena  **L.A. Forum


Side A

1.    LA Drone* 0:14

2.    Immigrant Song* 3:42

3.    Heartbreaker* 7:25

4.    Black Dog** 5:41]

Side B

1.    Over The Hills And Far Away** 5:08

2.    What Is And What Should Never Be* Dancing Days* 3:42


Side C

1.    Since I’ve Been Loving You* 8:02

2.    Stairway To Heaven* 9:38

Side D

1.    Going To California* 5:37

2.    That’s The Way** 5:54

3.    Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp* 4:55


Side E

1.    Dazed And Confused** 25:25

Side F

1.    Moby Dick** 19:20


Side G   

1.    Whole Lotta Love**

Side H   

1.    Rock And Roll* 3:56

2.    The Ocean** 4:21

3.    Bring It On Home** 9:30

*Long Beach Arena  **L.A. Forum