Total: $0.00
Search By

Road Trips (Vol 4 No 3 Denver 73)

Grateful Dead

CD  |  Hard Rock  |  09 Feb 2018


In Stock - Online

Find In Store

is available for all purchases between $50 and $1000. Learn more


Grateful Dead Road Trips (Vol 4 No 3 Denver) 3 CD

Real Gone Music continues its long, strange trip through Grateful Dead concert recordings with Road Trips Vol. 4 No. 3 — Denver ‘73. This 3CD set has never been available to retail... until now. It captures the complete 11/21/73 show at the Denver Coliseum, another great night on the legendary Fall 1973 Tour in one of the Dead’s favourite cities. Also includes bonus material from the night before. Recorded by Kidd Candelario and Mastered by Jeffrey Norman in HDCD sound. Includes a 16-page full-colour booklet with liner notes by Blair Jackson. Denver was always one of the Dead’s favourite stops, and the pair of shows they played there on the hallowed Fall 1973 tour were a high time indeed. Appropriately enough for the setting, the first set is laced with cowboy tunes like 'Jack Straw,' 'Mexicali Blues,' and 'Big River' (a particularly good rendition), but the real revelation is the second set, which launches into an unprecedented and seamless 62-minute medley of 'Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo'/'Playing in the Band'/'El Paso'/'Playing in the Band'/'Wharf Rat'/'Playing in the Band' (three times!)/'Morning Dew.' Wow!


Title: Road Trips (Vol 4 No 3 Denver 73)

Format: CD

Release Date: 09 Feb 2018

Artist: Grateful Dead

Sku: 2363776

Catalogue No: RGM0677

Category: Hard Rock



1. Me And My Uncle

2. Sugaree

3. Jack Straw

4. Dire Wolf

5. Black-throated Wind

6. Big Railroad Blues

7. Mexicali Blues

8. They Love Each Other

9. Looks Like Rain

10. Here Comes Sunshine

11. Big River

12. Brokedown Palace


1. Weather Report Suite: Prelude / Part 1 / Let It Grow

2. Mississippi Half-step Uptown Toodeloo

3. Playing In The Band

4. El Paso

5. Playing In The Band

6. Wharf Rat

7. Playing In The Band

8. Morning Dew


1. Truckin'

2. Nobody's Fault But Mine

3. Goin' Down The Road Feeling Bad

4. One More Saturday Night

5. Uncle John's Band

6. Truckin' (Nov 20 Bonus Track)

7. The Other One (Nov 20 Bonus Track)

8. Stella Blue (Nov 20 Bonus Track)