0
0
Total: $0.00
Search By

American Gods

Paperback Book  |  Reading  |  28 Mar 2017


$22.99

In Stock - Online

OR

Find In Store


This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

American Gods

Book To Screen Adaptations


DESCRIPTION
American Gods, the extraordinary, highly acclaimed epic novel from storytelling genius and international bestseller Neil Gaiman, was brought vividly to life this year in the hottest major TV show of 2017 , and Amazon Prime video series starring Ricky Whittle, Ian McShane, Emily Browning and Gillian Anderson. For fans of The Book of Dust and Sleeping Beauties. 'Gaiman is a treasure-house of story and we are lucky to have him' Stephen King If you are to survive, you must believe.Shadow Moon has served his time. But hours before his release from prison, his beloved wife is killed in a freak accident. Dazed, he boards a plane home where he meets the enigmatic Mr Wednesday, who professes both to know Shadow and to be king of America.Together they embark on a profoundly strange road trip across the USA, encountering a kaleidoscopic cast of characters along the way. Yet all around them a storm threatens to break. The war has already begun, an epic struggle for the very soul of America, and Shadow is standing squarely in its path.
DETAILS

Title: American Gods

Format: Paperback Book

Release Date: 28 Mar 2017

Type: Neil Gaiman

Sku: 2341036

Catalogue No: 9781472245540

Category: Reading