Total: $0.00

Red Dog: True Blue: Deluxe Edition


CD  |  Soundtrack  |  09 Dec 2016

Red Dog: True Blue: Deluxe Edition | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Red Dog


Red Dog: True Blue: Deluxe Edition Soundtrack

Following up to the film that captivated cinema audiences across the nation and became an instant Aussie classic comes the prequel to 'Red Dog,' 'Red Dog: True Blue.' This film explores the early events that led up to Red Dog's discovery on the road to Dampier, capturing the heart-warming tale of how he went from ordinary dog to Australian legend.

'Red Dog: True Blue' is an iconic Australian story of family, friendship and adventure, about a young boy and a scrappy one-of-a-kind dog that would grow up to become an Australian legend.

Directed by Kriv Stenders it stars Jason Isaacs (Harry Potter, Peter Pan, Black Hawk Down), Levi Miller and Hanna Mangan Lawrence, with an original score from award-winning Australian composer Cezary Skubiszewski.

To again capture the emotional spirit from the first film, the producers approached Cezary Skubiszewski, whose beautiful score embodied the warmth of Red Dog. Once again featuring that classic electric guitar which captured the sound of Red Dog originally, Skubiszewski has also incorporated an orchestra to deepen the sound in order to reflect the depth of the story and the panoramic visuals. Along with songs from The Easybeats, The Angels and The Traveling Wilbury's, it's perfect for road trips, family adventures and time spent with friends; leaving you feeling upbeat and inspired!

The original Red Dog film is ranked eighth in the list of Cinema of Australia's highest-grossing Australian films of all time. Eleven days after opening, Red Dog became the highest-grossing Australian film of 2011. Not only this, but The Red Dog DVD became the biggest-selling Australian DVD of all time, and also the third-highest selling DVD of all time within Australia behind iconic films Avatar and Finding Nemo.


Title: Red Dog: True Blue: Deluxe Edition

Format: CD

Release Date: 09 Dec 2016

Artist: Soundtrack

Sku: 2323447

Catalogue No: 5375048

Category: Soundtrack



1. Friday On My Mind (The Easybeats)

2. The Search

3. Laudate Dominium by Wolfang Amadeus Mozart

4. "No sooner had Peter gone, than a big grey wolf came" (Sting, Chamber Orchestra Of Europe, Claudio Abbado)

5. "Peter, in the meantime, stood behind the closed" (Sting, Chamber Orchestra Of Europe, Claudio Abbado)

6. "Meanwhile, Peter made a lasso with his rope" (Sting, Chamber Orchestra Of Europe, Claudio Abbado)

7. Dogs Don't Sleep In The House

8. Hi Honey Ho (Daddy Cool)

9. The Stone

10. Walkabout

11. Matter of Time (Sherbet)

12. Duelling Banjos

13. Jump In My Car (Ted Mulry Gang)

14. The Lesson

15. Sorry (The Easybeats)

16. Driving Away

17. The Fire (Cezary Skubiszewski)

18. We All Have to Run Away Sometimes

19. Going Away

20. Blue Dog Goes Wandering

21. End Of The Line (The Travelling Wilburys)

22. Red Dog Road Music

23. The Search (Piano Version)

24. First Demo