Summertime - Willie Nelson Sings Gershwin

Willie Nelson

CD  |  Country  |  26 Feb 2016

  • Description
  • Details

Summertime - Willie Nelson Sings Gershwin | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Not available

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $25 Music

Willie Nelson


Summertime: Willie Nelson Sings Gershwin is a brand new album of pop standards, penned by America's legendary songwriting duo George and Ira Gershwin.

Among the 11 Gershwin classics recorded by Willie Nelson for his new album are two duets: "Let's Call The Whole Thing Off" with Cyndi Lauper and "Embraceable You" with Sheryl Crow. Other songs include: "But Not For Me”; "Somebody Loves Me”; "Someone To Watch Over Me”; "It Ain't Necessarily So”; "I Got Rhythm”; "Love Is Here To Stay”; "They All Laughed”; "They Can't Take That Away From Me”; and the immortal "Summertime”.

Summertime: Willie Nelson Sings Gershwin hearkens back to Stardust, the 1978 blockbuster album of pop standards that secured Willie's reputation as pop balladeer (in addition to his status as one of the architects of outlaw country music).

Title: Summertime - Willie Nelson Sings Gershwin

Format: CD

Release Date: 26 Feb 2016

Artist: Willie Nelson

Sku: 2307760

Catalogue No: 88985302382

Category: Country

Disc Count: 1



1. But Not for Me

2. Somebody Loves Me

3. Someone to Watch Over Me

4. Let's Call the Whole Thing Off (Willie Nelson feat. Cyndi Lauper)

5. It Ain't Necessarily So

6. I Got Rhythm

7. Love is Here to Stay

8. They All Laughed

9. Embraceable You (Willie Nelson feat. Sheryl Crow)

10. They Can't Take That Away from Me

11. Summertime