Music For The Journey Home


CD  |  Classical  |  06 Feb 2015

  • Description
  • Details

Music For The Journey Home | CD

In Stock - Online

Classic Drive is one of ABC Classic FM’s most popular programs, providing listeners with the best way to come home. In this new compilation for the beginning of a new year, ABC Classics presents the best of Drive’s classical sounds to relax your mind and soothe your soul. The album features an eclectic mix of music, from the intensely moving multi-Grammy-Award-winning song cycle Winter Morning Walks with renowned soprano Dawn Upshaw, to Erik Griswold’s Georgie Porgie Georgie Porgie, written whilst sitting at the keyboard nursing his young son George. Gems of the Baroque include the ARIA-nominated Latitude 37 performing a Spanish Canzon, alongside inventive re-imaginings such as Thomas Tallis’ Ordinal performed by saxophone, trombone and bass quartet. This album is the perfect way to wind down at the end of the day, or to be transported in mind and soul at any time.

Title: Music For The Journey Home

Format: CD

Release Date: 06 Feb 2015

Artist: Various

Sku: 2305013

Catalogue No: 4822218

Category: Classical



1. TALBOT Suite from Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland: IV. The Croquet Match

2. BARRIÈRE Sonata IV in G major for two cellos: III. Allegro prestissimo

3. SALZEDO La Désirade

4. SCHNEIDER Winter Morning Walks:

I. Perfectly Still This Solstice Morning

5. FITKIN Sextet

6. BOCCHERINI / BERIO Four original versions of the ‘Procession of the Nightwatch of Madrid’ superimposed and transcribed for orchestra

7. McHALE She Moved Through the Fair

8. STANHOPE Songs of Innocence and Joy: III. At the Top

9. SINESI Sonidos de aquel día

10. GRISWOLD Georgie Porgie Georgie Porgie

11. GIRAUD Sous le ciel de Paris

12. WATTS Metropolis: I. Boom and Bust

13. TALLIS arr. ROBSON Ordinal

14. SELMA Y SALAVERDE Canzon a due

15. CHARODY Variations on an Epitaph

16. TELEMANN Duet in C major, Vol. II No. 5:

I. Allegro

17. COUPERIN La Triomphante: I. Bruit de guerre

18. SKINNER The Bonnie Lass o’ Bon-Accord Set