Total: $0.00

Born To Dance (cd) (soundtrack)

P-Money, Scribe, Pnc, Samantha Jade, K One Various: Stan Walker

CD  |  Soundtrack  |  30 Oct 2015


Currently out of stock - Usually dispatched: 5-10 days

Not available

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

Any 2 For $40 - Movies, Music, TV, Merch


BORN TO DANCE is New Zealand’s first multi-million dollar dance film, which hit cinemas on November 5. Adding to the exciting news is the announcement of the official movie soundtrack, curated by P-MONEY that will be released in Australia on October 30. The soundtrack includes Stan Walker’s brand new single ‘START AGAIN’ featuring Samantha Jade.

Choreographed by world champion dancer and choreographer PARRIS GOEBEL, who has worked with world class acts including JANET JACKSON, JENNIFER LOPEZ and NICKI MINAJ, Born To Dance highlights the abundance of talent present in New Zealand, featuring some of the best Hip Hop dancers in the world as well as our very own artist, turned actor who will impress audiences with his own moves STAN WALKER.

The film follows Tu Kaea (TIA- TAHAROA MAIPI) a young man from Papakura, who will do whatever it takes to realise his dream of becoming a professional hip hop dancer.  “Born to Dance is a story about a young boy trying to fulfill his dreams, but it’s also a story about love and being challenged to be the best you can be”, says the Director of the film Tammy Davis. Working with the themes prevalent in the film, P-Money, New Zealand’s finest Hip Hop producer, worked carefully to hand select the best music to bring the entire film to life.

Choosing tracks synonymous with kiwi culture such as DAVID DALLAS’ monster single of 2013 ‘RUNNIN’, SCRIBE’S anthem ‘NOT MANY’ and of course that duet ‘HOLDING YOU’ by Stan Walker and GINNY BLACKMORE which was most played New Zealand song at radio in 2014 – the soundtrack provides the perfect musical backdrop to accompany the film.

Title: Born To Dance (cd) (soundtrack)

Format: CD

Release Date: 30 Oct 2015

Artist: P-Money, Scribe, Pnc, Samantha Jade, K One Various: Stan Walker

Sku: 2304230

Catalogue No: 88875132872

Category: Soundtrack

Disc Count: 1

Transfer Format: Compact Disc

Video Format: Pop

Primary Audio: 88875132872

Language: 0888751328723

Subtitles: Sony Music



1. Start Again

2. Baddest

3. Not Many – The Remix!

4. Runnin’

5. Speakers Blown

6. AYO

7. Get Wrecked

8. Fresh

9. Bill Gates

10. Let It Go

11. 100 Cups, Pt. 2

12. Thunder

13. New Love

14. Dreaming

15. So Good

16. Made For You

17. Hey

18. It’s Ovah

19. E Ko

20. Holding You (Acoustic)