Total: $0.00
Search By

Let Me Introduce Myself

Derek Ryan

CD  |  Country  |  03 Jul 2015


Currently not in stock - Usually dispatched: 5-10 days

Find In Store

2 for $40 Music

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 for $40 Music

Any 2 For $40 - TV, Movies, Music

is available for all purchases between $50 and $1000. Learn more

Not available


Let Me Introduce Myself is a collection of some of the best songs from Irish country sensation Derek Ryan. After forming his first band The Ryan Brothers at twelve years old with his brother Adrian, he then became a star on the pop music scene in the early 2000s as a member of chart-topping Irish boyband D-Side.

When Derek went solo in 2006, he turned his attention to the country music roots of his childhood and began writing his own songs which lead to winning his first songwriting award for “A Song for Carlow”. In 2013, his album “Country Soul” peaked at #2 on the Irish Country Music Charts and won Album of the Year at the Irish Country Music Awards.

Following Ryan’s highly successful 2014 Australian tour, Let Me Introduce Myself is an Australia/New Zealand first and exclusive release, showcasing a selection of his finest songs.

The album features original tracks and popular covers such as “It’s Friday”, “Perfect Days”, “Wake Up”, a foot-tapping rendition of “The House that Jack Built” and the hit single “Welcome Home (The Gathering)” a song that Ryan wrote about Irish emigrants in Australia.


Title: Let Me Introduce Myself

Format: CD

Release Date: 03 Jul 2015

Artist: Derek Ryan

Sku: 2298110

Catalogue No: 88875110702

Category: Country

Disc Count: 1

Transfer Format: Compact Disc

Video Format: Special Interest / Miscellaneous

Primary Audio: 88875110702

Language: 0888751107021

Subtitles: Sony Music



1. The Belle Of Liverpool

2. Welcome Home (The Gathering)

3. Made Of Gold

4. Better Times A Comin‘

5. God's Plan

6. It's Friday

7. Perfect Days

8. The House That Jack Built

9. A Mother's Son

10. Love Me Tonight

11. To Be A Man

12. Leave A Light On For Me

13. Life Is A River

14. Wake Me Up