Total: $0.00

Deep Harmony- Music Of The Great Welsh

Various Artists

CD  |  Classical  |  17 Oct 2014


Currently out of stock - Usually dispatched: 5-10 days

Not available

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Everything ABC/BBC

ABC Music


From the ‘Land of Song’: three superb albums featuring the finest male voice choirs in Wales.

Choral singing is at the very heart of the Welsh national heritage: a proud and passionate tradition born in the coal mines and the steel works, nurtured in the fervour of the Methodist revival, and flourishing still today. The mighty sound of a Welsh male voice choir is an unforgettable experience, and this 3CD boxed set brings together the cream of the Welsh choral scene.

Cantorion Colin Jones has been delighting audiences around the world for over twelve years. Their album ‘In Concert’, the first disc in this set, presents popular favourites from the choir’s extensive repertoire, including Deep Harmony (O Iesu Mawr), Abide with Me, Every Time I Feel the Spirit and Annie Laurie.

Y Brythoniaid Male Voice Choir first made its mark at eisteddfods all across Wales; it has since scored a Gold disc from the Sain Record Group for its outstanding album sales.’20 of the Best’, the second disc of the set, is a selection of highlights from their catalogue, including Llanfair, Ar Hyd y Nos (All Through the Night) and The Lord’s Prayer.

The final disc in Land of Song is a collection of traditional Welsh songs, performed by top choirs from all around the country, including the Pontarddulais, Caernarfon, Llanelli and Rhos Male Choirs. Featuring songs like Lisa Lân, Dafydd y Garreg Wen (David from the White Rock) and Men of Harlech, this is a treasury of exquisite melodies and rich harmonies.


Title: Deep Harmony- Music Of The Great Welsh

Format: CD

Release Date: 17 Oct 2014

Artist: Various Artists

Sku: 2281234

Catalogue No: 4811242

Category: Classical

Disc Count: 3

Transfer Format: Compact Disc

Video Format: Classical Music

Primary Audio: 4811242

Language: 0028948112425

Subtitles: Universal Music



1. Heriwyn, Wynwbwn y Wawr

2. Annie Laurie

3. O Gymru

4. My Dreams

5. St Cecilia Mass

6. Still wie die Nacht

7. Theme from ‘Iesu o Nazareth’

8. En Route

9. Katyusha

10. Emyn Hwyrol: Arglwydd mae yn nosi

11. Deep Harmony: O, Iesu mawr

12. Every Time I Feel the Spirit

13. Abide with Me

14. Just a Closer Walk with Thee

15. Y Bardd Trwm: Englynion Coffa Hedd Wyn (Troyte’s Chant)

16. Buddugoliaeth y Groes


1. Cymru’n Un

2. Drinking Song

3. Nant y Mynydd

4. Santa Lucia

5. Myfanwy

6. Jacob’s Ladder

7. Castilia

8. The Force of Destiny

9. Cytgan y Morwyr

10. The Lord’s Prayer

11. Ar Hyd y Nos (All Through the Night)

12. Llanfair

13. I’se Weary of Waiting

14. Psalm 23

15. Mawr yw Jehofa

16. Battle Hymn of the Republic

17. Ti a Dy Ddoniau

18. Rew-di-ranno

19. Dry Bones

20. Tros y Garreg


1. Deryn y Bwn o’r Banna (The Bittern from the Beacons)

2. Bugeilio’r Gwenith Gwyn (Watching the White Wheat)

3. Tair Alaw Werin Gymreig (Three Welsh Folk Melodies)

4. Y Pren ar y Bryn (The Tree on the Hill)

5. Tros y Garreg (Over the Stone)

6. Fantasia on Famous Welsh Airs

7. Si Hei Lwli ’Mabi (Lullaby)

8. Ffarwel i Ddociau Lerpwl (Farewell to Liverpool Docks)

9. Dacw ’Nghariad (There Is My Love)

10. Gwn Dafydd Ifan (Dafydd Ifan’s Gun)

11. Lisa Lân (Fair Lisa)

12. Hen Ferchetan (The Old Spinster)

13. Ar Lan y Mor (On the Sea-Shore)

14. Cadwyn o Alawon Cymreig (Series of Welsh Melodies)

15. Titrwm, Tatrwm

16. Hen Fenwn Fach Cydweli (The Old Woman of Kidwelly)

17. Cyfri’r Geifr