Total: $0.00

Slash - World On Fire


CD  |  Rock  |  12 Sep 2014

Slash - World On Fire | CD


Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Not available

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Under $10 Music


SLASH and his band mates Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators will release their new album WORLD ON FIRE on September 12th via SLASH’s own label Dik Hayd International and Sony Music Entertainment Australia. Featuring the blazing title track as the first single which will be serviced to radio worldwide on June 13th, the disc marks SLASH’s third solo album and second with his band, featuring MYLES KENNEDY (vocals), BRENT FITZ (drums) and TODD KERNS (bass).

For WORLD ON FIRE, SLASH and his band worked with producer Michael "Elvis" Baskette (Alter Bridge, Falling In Reverse, Incubus). Amongst the 17 tracks on the album is the instrumental “Safari Inn,” demonstrating a powerful new turn for the band. The group has also revealed the cover artwork for WORLD ON FIRE which was designed by American contemporary artist, Ron English.

WORLD ON FIRE is the follow-up to 2012’s Apocalyptic Love which debuted at #2 on the ARIA charts and is certified Gold, and reached #4 on the Billboard Top 200 chart. SLASH officially began recording as a solo artist with his self-titled 2010 debut album, which debuted #3 in the ARIA Albums Chart achieving Platinum sales, and employed a different vocalist on each track of his first album including Ozzy Osbourne, Fergie and Myles Kennedy amongst others.


Title: Slash - World On Fire

Format: CD

Release Date: 12 Sep 2014

Artist: Slash

Sku: 2269768

Catalogue No: 88843093392

Category: Rock

Disc Count: 1

Transfer Format: Compact Disc

Video Format: Rock

Primary Audio: 88843093392

Language: 0888430933927

Subtitles: Sony Music



1. World on Fire

2. Shadow Life

3. Automatic Overdrive

4. Wicked Stone

5. 30 Years to Life

6. Bent to Fly

7. Stone Blind

8. Too Far Gone

9. Beneath the Savage Sun

10. Withered Delilah

11. Battleground

12. Dirty Girl

13. Iris of the Storm

14. Avalon

15. The Dissident

16. Safari Inn

17. The Unholy