Booka Shade

CD  |  Dance  |  08 Nov 2013

  • Description
  • Details

Eve | CD

In Stock - Online

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

Booka Shade are Berlin-based duo Walter Merziger and Arno Kammermeier, and have emerged as one of the most pioneering electronic music acts of the past two decades. Booka Shade return with their new album ‘Eve’ released on 8th November through Blaufield Music/Embassy One/Onelove Recordings, preceded by first single ‘Love Inc’.

For their fifth studio album Booka Shade wanted to tell a new story, a story which represented a new beginning for them after they had almost split up during the first half of the production. In order to create something exciting they needed to be somewhere exciting and in search of inspiration headed to the UK home of electronic music, Manchester, to record at the acclaimed Eve studios, a residential vintage recording studio. This is where they found themselves together again, where the music came to life and why the album is named after the studio.

“We recorded an electronic album in a traditional way and it made us feel like a band again, it was like going back to the beginning. ”

The 12 track album includes special guests Fritz Helder (Azari & III), Fritz Kalkbrenner, and Groove Armada’s Andy Cato on trombone. Artwork was conceived and designed by La Boca to provide a rich and vivid visual accompaniment to ‘Eve’.

  Booka Shade singles have historically been both underground sensations and club hits (such as ‘Mandarine Girl’ , ‘In White Rooms’ and ‘Body Language’ which is sung by festival goers the world over and was also used as a sample by will.i.am in ‘Get Your Money’) and new single ‘Love Inc’ looks set to follow in those footsteps. ‘Love Inc’ is infused with pure club sound, paying a contemporary homage to Chicago’s former king of house, Lil Louis, whose 1992 hit ‘Club Lonely’ serves as the track’s sample. Friend and art director Thomas Hayo was brought on board to direct the song’s music video in the vein of their last collaboration on “Sweet Lies”.


Title: Eve

Format: CD

Release Date: 08 Nov 2013

Artist: Booka Shade

Sku: 2259009

Catalogue No: OMGLP071

Category: Dance

Disc Count: 2




1. Many Rivers

2. Love Inc 

3. Kalimera

4. Leema

5. Maifeld

6. Perfect Time

7. Time's On My Side

8. Crossing Borders feat. Fritz Kalkbrenner

9. Love Drug feat. Fritz Helder

10. Only When You Wake Up

11. Ballad Of The East

12. Jesolo



1. Kalimera

2. Love Drug feat. Fritz Helder

3. Maifeld

4. Chateau Rouge

5. Love Inc

6. Perfect Time

7. Glory Box

8. Many Rivers

9. Crossing Borders feat. Fritz Kalkbrenner