Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?

R&B Dynamite

Etta James

CD  |  Jazz  |  24 Jul 2012

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Tracks
  • Description
  • Details

R&B Dynamite | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna
Drawing from the material Etta recorded during her time with Modern Records (between 1955 and 1960), R&B Dynamite is as good an introduction to Etta James as any. It includes her breakthrough hit 'Roll With Me Henry' (which was released as 'Dance With Me Henry' in order to avoid censorship) and her other Top Ten smash for the label, 'Good Rockin' Daddy', along with several other tracks that were released as singles without making a dent on the charts. Her recent death in January 2012 put the focus back onto Etta, one of R&B's finest vocalists. Hallmark.

Title: R&B Dynamite

Format: CD

Release Date: 24 Jul 2012

Artist: Etta James

Sku: 2227401

Catalogue No: 712162

Category: Jazz

Disc Count: 1



1 W-O-M-a-N

2 Number One

3 Im a Fool

4 Stranger Things Happen

5 Hey Henry

6 I Hope Youre Satisfied

7 Good Rockin Daddy

8 Sunshine of Love

9 Thats All

10 How Big a Fool

11 Market Place

12 Tough Lover

13 Do Something Crazy

14 Be My Lovey Dovey

15 Nobody Loves You (Like Me)

16 Hickory Dickory Dock

17 You Know What I Mean

18 Roll with Me Henry

19 Baby, Baby, Every Night

20 Were in Love

Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!