Total: $0.00

Beautiful Creatures


CD  |  Soundtrack  |  15 Feb 2013


Currently out of stock - Usually dispatched: 5-10 days

Not available

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

Any 2 For $40 - Movies, Music, TV, Merch


Compromised of multi-instrumentalist Dhani Harrison (son of late Beatle George Harrison) and Oliver Hecks, the London-based duo thenewno2 (pronounced "the new number two") successfully blend the late-period experimental pop of the Fab Four with the ambient electronics of Brian Eno and the layered beats of Massive Attack. Formed in 2006, the band released its debut EP the following year. They have since released two full-length albums and another EP.

The soundtrack can essentially be considered thenewno2’s new album - all tracks are new, except for track #8, which is a new remix. None of these tracks have been released before. Run To Me features the American singer-songwriter Ben Harper and the English rock band The Duke Spirit’s singer Liela Moss – she is also featured on the track Never Too Late, together with Icelandic singer-songwriter Thorunn Antonia.

A supernatural love story set in the South, "Beautiful Creatures" tells the tale of two star-crossed lovers: Ethan (Alden Ehrenreich), a young man longing to escape his small town, and Lena (Alice Englert), a mysterious new girl. Together, they uncover dark secrets about their respective families, their history and their town.Oscar® nominee Richard LaGravenese ("The Fisher King,""P.S. I Love You") directs from his adaptation of the first novel in the best-selling series by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl. The film stars Alden Ehrenreich ("Tetro"), newcomer Alice Englert, Academy Award® winner Jeremy Irons ("Reversal of Fortune") Oscar® nominee Viola Davis ("The Help," "Doubt"), Emmy Rossum (TV's "Shameless"), Thomas Mann ("Project X") and Academy Award® winner Emma Thompson ("Howard's End," "Sense and Sensibility").


Title: Beautiful Creatures

Format: CD

Release Date: 15 Feb 2013

Artist: Soundtrack

Sku: 2220791

Catalogue No: 88765477152

Category: Soundtrack



1.    Interception

2.    The Caster Theme

3.    Breaking The Ice

4.    Macon’s Magic Wand

5.    Dark Magic

6.    Lena’s Magic/The Love Theme

7.    Swamptronica/Voudon

8.    Make It Home (Ridley’s Siren Remix)

9.    Sarafine At Church

10.    Holidays At Ravenwood

11.    Family Dinner

12.    Ridley’s Claiming

13.    The Spell That Left A Curse

14.    Ridley Goes To The Pictures

15.    Other Ways Someone Can Die To Us

16.    Sarafine At The Door/Love Breaks The Spell

17.    The Caster Library

18.    Searching For The Curse

19.    The Burning Sign

20.    The Curse Reveals Itself (Tragic Love Theme)

21.    Sacrifice

22.    Ridley’s Swamptronica

23.    The Honey Hill Stomp

24.    Lena Runs To Ethan

25.    Lena’s Love Rage/Macon’s Addagio

26.    Mother and Daughter

27.    Run To Me (featuring Ben Harper and Liela Moss)

28.    Never Too Late (featuring Liela Moss and Thorunn Antonia)