His Greatest Misses

Robert Wyatt

CD  |  Rock/Pop  |  09 Oct 2020

  • Description
  • Details

His Greatest Misses | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

New Release Music

All 2 For $40

Robert Wyatt




Robert Wyatt His Greatest Misses CD




His Greatest Misses includes selections dating from Rock Bottom (1974) to Cuckooland (2003) although its running order is non-chronological. From the nineteen songs present, three are not penned by Wyatt – there is a cover of The Monkees' "I'm A Believer" and Chic's "At Last I Am Free" as well as "Shipbuilding", written for him by Elvis Costello and Clive Langer. There is also Wyatt's reworking of Chilean artist Violeta Parra's "Arauco".

Born in Bristol in 1945, Wyatt was a founding member of the bands Soft Machine and Matching Mole, before embarking on a solo career. Each recording on His Greatest Misses is a benchmark in the life and work of a steadfast and true original and provides the opportunity for the listener to enjoy some wild swimming through this powerful, idiosyncratic and unclassifiable catalogue.

The release of His Greatest Misses coincides with the release of Side by Side, a book by Robert Wyatt and his wife Alfie Benge: visual artist, songwriter and the person who has nurtured and overseen Wyatt's career for the past forty-six years.


Title: His Greatest Misses

Format: CD

Release Date: 09 Oct 2020

Artist: Robert Wyatt

Sku: 2165527

Catalogue No: REWIGCD73

Category: Rock/Pop



1. P.L.A.

2. Worship

3. Heaps Of Sheeps

4. Free Will And Testament

5. I'm A Believer

6. Sea Song

7. Little Red Robin Hood Hit The Road

8. Solar Flares

9. At Last I Am Free

10. Arauco

11. The Age Of Self

12. Alien

13. Shipbuilding

14. Memories Of You

15. Muddy Mouse (b)

16. Mister E

17. Foreign Accents