Total: $0.00

Jazz Icons: Nina Simone Live

Nina Simone

DVD  |  Jazz  |  01 Mar 2009

Jazz Icons: Nina Simone Live | DVD

In Stock - Online


Jazz Icons: Nina Simone features two incredible concerts from 1965 and 1968 showcasing the multifaceted diva in all her glory. Simone shines as a jazz vocalist extraordinaire on “Tomorrow Is My Turn,” as a definitive folk interpreter on Bob Dylan’s “The Ballad Of Hollis Brown” and as a passionate civil rights activist on both the epic “Four Women” and the scorching “Mississippi Goddam.” This DVD is a must for Nina Simone fans as she displays all of the qualities that made her both a supremely gifted jazz singer and pianist as well as the “High Priestess of Soul.”


Title: Jazz Icons: Nina Simone Live

Format: DVD

Release Date: 01 Mar 2009

Artist: Nina Simone

Sku: 2123308

Catalogue No: 2119014

Category: Jazz



<b>Live in Holland 1965</b>

Brown Baby

Four Women

The Ballad Of Hollis Brown

Tomorrow Is My Turn


Go Limp

Mississippi Goddam

<b>Live in England 1968</b>

Go To Hell

Ain't Got No/I Got Life

Backlash Blues

I Put A Spell On You

Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood

Why? (The King Of Love Is Dead)