Sanity I

Search By

Dreamgirls by Soundtrack

Format: CD
Release Date: 12/05/2017
Catalogue No. 88985429492
SKU No. 2335975

Stock Status:
Currently not in stock

Shipping Info:
Usually dispatched: 5-10 days

is available for all purchases between $50 and $1000. Learn more
Add to Cart

Soundtrack Dreamgirls CD

The highly-anticipated Original London Cast Recording of hit West End Musical 'Dreamgirls‘ A stunning new double-album recorded LIVE at London's Savoy Theatre In November 2016 after 35 years and 13 awards (including 6 Tony Awards, 5 Drama Desk Awards and 2 Grammy Awards), this brand new production of 'Dreamgirls' finally received its UK premiere. The show stars the sensational American singer and actress Amber Riley as Effie White and has received unanimous praise from both audience and critics alike. This definitive album includes the most iconic songs from the musical 'And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going', 'I Am Changing', 'Listen' and 'For One Night Only‘. With book and lyrics by Tom Eyen, the album is produced by composer Henry Krieger and captures the on-stage exhilaration of the Original London Cast, the 14 piece band and the audience.

 Sony Music Australia
Track Listing


1. I'm Looking For Something, Baby
2. Goin' Downtown
3. Takin' The Long Way Home
4. Move
5. Fake Your Way To The Top
6. Cadillac Car
7. Steppin' To The Bad Side
8. Party, Party
9. I Want You, Baby
10. Family
11. Dreamgirls
12. Press Conference
13. Heavy
14. Driving Down The Strip
15. It's All Over
16. And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going


1. Love, Love You Baby
2. When I First Saw You
3. I Am Changing
4. Ain't No Party
5. I Meant You No Harm
6. The Rap
7. I Miss You, Old Friend
8. One Night Only
9. I'm Somebody
10. Listen
11. Effie White’s Gonna Win/You Are My Dream (reprise)
12. Hard To Say Goodbye
13. Dreamgirls (reprise)