Sanity I

Search By

Afterglow by Asgeir

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 05/05/2017
Catalogue No. TPLP1319
SKU No. 2327196

Stock Status:
Not yet released

Shipping Info:
Shipping date approx. 05/05/2017


On May 5th, Icelandic phenomenon Asgeir will release his much anticipated second album Afterglow. The record is a follow up to 2012’s chart-storming Dýrð í dauðaþögn and its 2014 English language version In The Silence, which was triple j Feature Album and peaked at #8 on the ARIA Album Chart.

Afterglow has all the confident hallmarks of an artist who’s now at home with his status as one of music’s most exciting new voices, ambitiously balancing icy electronic shades of Bon Iver, James Blake and Anohni with soul, R&B and even gospel influences from different eras and places.
Track Listing


1. Afterglow
2. Unbound
3. Stardust
4. Here Comes The Wave In
5. Underneath It
6. Nothing
7. I Know You Know
8. Dreaming
9. New Day
10. Fennir yfir
11. Hold